The big day seems to be coming sooo fast!! I'll be honest.. I'm not feeling 100% confident at the moment... mainly in terms of being organized and having everything ready!
ex- My routine has not been started... nor do i have a song done to start it :( **Bad Jodi**
- I do not have my bikini yet... not even fully ordered and started!
- routine outfit... its an easy home made one this year, but still should start on that asap!
- Posing... having started practicing! the most ive done is for updated photos! *eeek*
- shoes... ive been needed new heels as last years are orange! should go buy those today..
So ya.. a big to do list, and I am definitely a procrastinator! This is a HUGE show for me, so i know i should get my A$$ in gear right??
well.. I can say i did start tanning... and I did book my hotel room and registered already! is that enough?? haha oh god I know this is going to be a rough couple weeks! And thank god I have Rachel by my side... shes the one keeping me on my toes lately (yelling at me to start my routine, sat beside me while i book the hotel haha... make sure im actually doing it)
Living with my Trainer/Boyfriend Eric Daye - from 'TRUbody fitness' is a plus aswell! I mean... i live with a dieting/training Nazi lol ( in a good way) I couldn't cheat if i wanted to..
ex- the other day his eyes were on me for 30 minutes during my cardio... as he watched my every step during lunges, made me run backwards, sideways, and everyway the human body feels unnatural haha.. plus the burpees in between! Like "what the hell?" lol... cant a women do a normal incline walk before bed?? but i love him for it, and it will pay off
sooo..ive posted a photo of me at 9 weeks out (june 26/10)!! I have tightened up a little bit since that photo! i was 116lbs then... and about 114.6lbs now! I know weight doesnt really matter too much for me, but its good to keep track! Im down about 11 lbs from the start :)
unfortunately I missed 8 weeks out, so ill for sure get a pic at 7 weeks this Sunday
Ok so Ill leave you with a small funny "diet brain mush" story!
Before bed I was making my usual egg whites, with cinnamon and sweetener...which taste pretty yummy! its like a snack... so after I plated my eggs, I saw a lonely piece still in the pan, staring at me looking so delicious! So of course i couldn't leave it there, i wanted to eat it! BUT, for whatever reason I choose the hardest/stupidest way to scoop the little guy up! As i eyed it down, i was talking to myself "ok just grab it with your tongue, quickly! and make sure not to touch the pan....ok, you can do it Jodi... ready.. set.." BURN!!! WTF was I thinking?? All i had to do was use the flippin spatula that was in my hand already, and put it on my plate!! but nooo.... i wanted to be an iguana apparently! needless to say i did NOT enjoy my eggs that night as i couldnt really taste anything but a burn tongue LOL.
over and out!! see you next week
No comments:
Post a Comment